Liaison statement
Reply to LS on OTNT Standardization Work Plan

State Posted
Submitted Date 2020-01-14
From Groups ccamp, mpls, pals, pce, teas
From Contact Scott Mansfield
To Group ITU-T-SG-15
To Contacts
CcDeborah Brungard
Julien Meuric
Multiprotocol Label Switching Discussion List
Dhruv Dhody
Pseudowire And LDP-enabled Services Discussion List
Andrew Malis
Common Control and Measurement Plane Discussion List
Traffic Engineering Architecture and Signaling Discussion List
Martin Vigoureux
Scott Mansfield
Fatai Zhang
Nicolai Leymann
John Drake
Loa Andersson
Daniele Ceccarelli
Vishnu Beeram
Stewart Bryant
Path Computation Element Discussion List
Lou Berger
Tarek Saad
Alvaro Retana
Response Contact
Technical Contact
Purpose For information
Attachments (None)
Thank you for your continued interest in the work of the IETF related to
OTNT standardization.

Updates to the OTNT Standardization work plan:

IETF Working Group Structure Update:

               + The l2vpn working group and pwe3 working group have
completed and the new working group is pals (Pseudowire And LDP-enabled

               + In the OTNT document, please delete l2vpn and pwe3 and
replace them with pals.

Updates to Internet Drafts:

               + Delete
because it has been merged with which is
already on the list.

New RFCs:

               + RFC8577

                               * April 2019

                               * Signaling RSVP-TE Tunnels on a Shared MPLS
Forwarding Plane


               + RFC8595

                               * June 2019

                               * An MPLS-Based Forwarding Plane for Service
Function Chaining


               + RFC8596

                               * June 2019

                               * MPLS Transport Encapsulation for the
Service Function Chaining (SFC) Network Service Header (NSH)


               + RFC8611

                               * June 2019

                               * Label Switched Path (LSP) Ping and
Traceroute Multipath Support for Link Aggregation Group (LAG) Interfaces


+ RFC8625

                               * August 2019

                               * Ethernet Traffic Parameters with
Availability Information


               + RFC8632

                               * September 2019

                               * A YANG Data Model for Alarm Management


The list of upcoming IETF meetings can be found on the IETF website at

Thank You,

Daniele Ceccarelli (CCAMP Chair), Fatai Zhang (CCAMP Chair), Dhruv Dhody
(PCE Chair), Julien Meuric (PCE Chair), Vishnu Beeram (TEAS Chair), Lou
Berger (TEAS Chair), Loa Andersson (MPLS Chair), Nicolai Leymann (MPLS
Chair), Tarek Saad (MPLS Chair), Andrew Malis (PALS Chair), Stewart Bryant
(PALS Chair), and Scott Mansfield (IETF's ITU-T Liaison)