Skip to main content

Liaison statement
Updates to MPLS-TP Recommendations

State Posted
Submitted Date 2020-10-05
From Group ITU-T-SG-15
From Contact Hiroshi Ota
To Group mpls
To Contacts Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu>
Nicolai Leymann <n.leymann@telekom.de>
Tarek Saad <tsaad.net@gmail.com>
Cc Multiprotocol Label Switching Discussion List <mpls@ietf.org>
Deborah Brungard <db3546@att.com>
Tarek Saad <tsaad.net@gmail.com>
Martin Vigoureux <martin.vigoureux@nokia.com>
Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu>
Nicolai Leymann <n.leymann@telekom.de>
Scott Mansfield <Scott.Mansfield@Ericsson.com>
John Drake <jdrake@juniper.net>
Alvaro Retana <aretana.ietf@gmail.com>
itu-t-liaison@iab.org
Response Contact hiroshi.ota@itu.int
Purpose For information
Attachments T17-SG15-200907-TD-PLEN-0592!R1!MSW-E
T17-SG15-200907-TD-PLEN-0591!R1!MSW-E
T17-SG15-200907-TD-PLEN-0583!R1!MSW-E
T17-SG15-200907-TD-PLEN-0582!R1!MSW-E
T17-SG15-200907-TD-PLEN-0578!R1!MSW-E
SG15-LS288
Body
ITU-T SG15 wishes to inform the IETF MPLS WG that at the September 2020 plenary
meeting of SG15 has initiated the approval process for the following documents
related to MPLS:

• Revised Recommendation ITU-T G.8151 Management aspects of the MPLS-TP network
element • New Recommendation ITU-T G.8152.1 MPLS-TP NE OAM Information Model &
Data Model • New Recommendation ITU-T G.8152.2 MPLS-TP NE Resilience
Information Model & Data Model • Revised Recommendation ITU-T G.8112
"Interfaces for the MPLS transport profile layer network" • Amendment 1 of
Recommendation ITU-T G.8110.1 “Architecture of the Multi-Protocol Label
Switching transport profile layer network”

The next meeting of ITU-T SG15 is 22 June – 2 July 2021

Attachments: TD578R1/P; TD582R1/P; TD583R1/P; TD592R1/P; TD591R1/P