Skip to main content

Liaison statement
Broadband Forum interest in draft-ietf-ippm-capacity-metric-method

State Posted
Submitted Date 2021-03-05
From Group BROADBAND-FORUM
From Contact Lincoln Lavoie
To Groups ippm, TSV
To Contacts Lars Eggert <lars@eggert.org>
Tommy Pauly <tpauly@apple.com>
Ian Swett <ianswett@google.com>
Cc The IETF Chair <chair@ietf.org>
Ian Swett <ianswett@google.com>
Tommy Pauly <tpauly@apple.com>
Dave Sinicrope <david.sinicrope@gmail.com>
Martin Duke <martin.h.duke@gmail.com>
IP Performance Measurement Discussion List <ippm@ietf.org>
Magnus Westerlund <magnus.westerlund@ericsson.com>
Liaisons at Broadband Forum <liaisons@broadband-forum.org>
Statements at IETF <statements@ietf.org>
Jared Mauch <jared@puck.nether.net>
Ken Ko <kko@broadband-forum.org>
April Nowicki <anowicki@broadband-forum.org>
David Sinicrope <david.sinicrope@ericsson.com>
Response Contact david.sinicrope@gmail.com
Purpose For information
Attachments LIAISE-439-IPPMWGondraft-ietf-ippm-capacity-metric-method
Body
We would like to inform the IETF that the Broadband Forum is interested in utilizing “Metrics and
Methods for One-way IP Capacity” (draft-ietf-ippm-capacity-metric-method) in its follow
on work to TR-471 Maximum IP-Layer Capacity Metric, Related Metrics, and Measurements
and intends to harmonize and align our work. As such, there is a desire to see the draft
progressed through the IETF process to a standards track RFC. Those participants in the BBF
interested in the work will be sure to participate in the corresponding IETF activity, according to
IETF process, to help progress the draft. The Broadband Forum would greatly appreciate the
IETF IPPM WG keeping us informed of the draft’s progress through the IETF process.
Your consideration is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,
Lincoln Lavoie,
Broadband Forum Technical Committee Chair

CC:
Liaisons at Broadband Forum <liaisons@broadband-forum.org>
Statements at IETF <statements@ietf.org>
Jared Mauch, IAB Liaison Shepherd for the BBF <jared@puck.nether.net>
Ken Ko, Broadband Forum Managing Director <kko@broadband-forum.org>
April Nowicki, Broadband Forum Member Support Manager <anowicki@broadband-forum.org>
David Sinicrope, IETF Liaison Manager to BBF <david.sinicrope@ericsson.com>

Broadband Forum Reference:
LIAISE-439
Date of Upcoming Broadband Forum Meetings
A list of upcoming meetings can be found at https://www.broadband-forum.org/newsevents/
meetings/upcoming-bbf-meetings