## NomCom 2017-2018

#### **Voting Members**

- Ronald in 't Velt
- Charles Eckel
- Niel Harper
- Phillip Sorber
- Fred Baker
- Ram (Ramki) Krishnan
- Mohit Sethi
- Jouni Korhonen
- Janardhan Iyengar
- Leif Hedstrom

## Non-voting members

- Chair: Peter Yee
- Past chair: Lucy Lynch
- IAB Liaison: Robert Sparks
- IESG Liaison: Alvaro Retana
- ISOC Board Liaison: Sean Turner
- IAOC Adviser: Lou Berger

# **Primary Tasks Completed**

## IAB:

- Brian Trammell, ETH
- Christian Huitema, Independent
- Erik Nordmark, Zededa
- Martin Thomson, Mozilla
- Melinda Shore, Fastly
- Ted Hardie, Google

#### **IAOC:**

Andrew Sullivan, Oracle Dyn

## **IESG:**

- Adam Roach, Mozilla, ART AD
- Alexey Melnikov, ISODE, ART AD
- Suresh Krishnan, Kaloom, INT AD
- Ignas Bagdonas, Equinix, OPS AD
- Martin Vigoureux, Nokia, RTG AD
- Benjamin Kaduk, Akamai, SEC AD
- Mijra Kühlewind, ETH, TSV AD

## Issues for further discussion

## **Areas of Weakness:**

- Some Areas have very small leadership pools we said this last year and it's even more true this year.
- Employer support perhaps an earlier call for nominees will give more time to line up that support.

# Requests of the Community

## Check on your eligibility to volunteer for the NomCom

- https://www.ietf.org/registration/nomcom.py
- Tick the yes box when you register!
- Look back period is a year

## Update your profile in the data tracker

- https://datatracker.ietf.org/accounts/profile/
- Provide feedback on the Nominees

Consider providing area and issue feedback as well

# Welcome Scott Mansfield – Incoming NomCom Chair 2018-2019



## Special Thanks

- All of those who volunteered for the NomCom (look for the next call for volunteers before IETF 102)
- All those who were nominated and accepted nominations (we need more of you!)
- The Secretariat for making it so much easier to do our work
- The Tools Team for quick quality-of-life improvements to the datatracker