# Nomcom Chair Report 2011-2012

Suresh Krishnan

### Summary

- Nothing disastrous happened
- Total nominations were inline with last year
- Continued to use an Open List
- We received great feedback from the community
- Please consider volunteering for the next year's NomCom
  - Call to go out sometime before IETF81

#### Selections - IESG

- The Nomcom selected the following persons to serve as Area Directors in the open IESG positions:
  - APP: Barry Leiba\*
  - INT: Brian Haberman\*
  - OPS: Benoit Claise\*
  - RAI: Gonzalo Camarillo
  - RTG: Stewart Bryant
  - SEC: Sean Turner
  - TSV: Martin Stiemerling\*

#### Selections - IAB

- The Nomcom selected the following persons to serve in the open IAB positions
  - Bernard Aboba
  - Jari Arkko\*
  - Marc Blanchet\*
  - Ross Callon
  - Spencer Dawkins
  - Hannes Tschofenig

#### Selection - IAOC

 The Nomcom selected Marshall Eubanks for the open IAOC position

## Acknowledgements

- We would like to thank the entire community for volunteering, providing nominations and great feedback.
- We would like to thank all the acccepting nominees for going through the process with us. The Nomcom cannot really work without a great pool of nominees.
- We would like to thank the outgoing I\* members for the great service they rendered to the community.
- We would like to thank the IETF Secretariat for all the help they gave us during the process. You are all awesome.
- Finally, I would like to thank all the members of the Nomcom (folks with Orange dots) who worked extremely hard to get the Nomcom process completed smoothly and on time.

#### Nomcom 2011-2012 members

- Voting members
  - Jaap Akkerhuis, NLnet labs
  - Stephen Hanna, Juniper Networks
  - Sheng Jiang, Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.
  - Dapeng Liu, China Mobile
  - Rifaat Shekh-Yusef, Avaya
  - Pascal Thubert, Cisco
  - Olivier Vautrin, Juniper Networks
  - Simo Veikkolainen, Nokia
  - IJsbrand Wijnands, Cisco
  - Lianshu Zheng, Huawei Technologies

- Non voting members
  - Nomcom Chair: Suresh Krishnan
  - Nomcom Advisor: Tom Walsh
  - IAB Liaison: Dave Thaler
  - IAOC Liaison: Dave Crocker
  - IESG Liaison: Ralph Droms
  - ISOC Liaison: Jason Livingood
  - Tools Advisor: Henrik Levkowetz