Skip to main content

Important Dates

Calendar subscription Calendar download

IETF 98
2017-03-26, Chicago, US

Date Weekday Description
2016-11-28 Week of IETF Online Registration Opens Register here.
2016-12-19 Monday Working Group and BOF scheduling begins To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool. If you are working on a BOF request, it is highly recommended to tell the IESG now by sending an email to iesg@ietf.org to get advance help with the request.
2017-02-10 Friday Cut-off date for BOF proposal requests to Area Directors at UTC 23:59 To request a BOF, please see instructions on Requesting a BOF.
2017-02-10 Friday Cut-off date for requests to schedule Working Group Meetings at UTC 23:59 To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
2017-02-17 Friday Cut-off date for Area Directors to approve BOFs at UTC 23:59
2017-02-24 Friday Preliminary Agenda published for comment
2017-03-01 Wednesday Cut-off date for requests to reschedule Working Group or BOF meetings UTC 23:59
2017-03-03 Friday Final agenda to be published
2017-03-13 Monday Internet Draft submission cut-off (for all drafts, including -00) by UTC 23:59 Upload using the ID Submission Tool.
2017-03-15 Wednesday Draft Working Group agendas due by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2017-03-17 Friday Early Bird registration and payment cut-off at UTC 23:59 Register here.
2017-03-20 Monday Revised Working Group agendas due by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2017-03-20 Monday Registration cancellation cut-off at UTC 23:59
2017-03-24 Friday Final Pre-Registration and Pre-Payment cut-off at 17:00 local meeting time
2017-04-21 Friday Proceedings submission cutoff date by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2017-05-15 Monday Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by UTC 23:59

IETF 99
2017-07-16, Prague, CZ

Date Weekday Description
2017-03-27 Week of IETF Online Registration Opens
2017-04-17 Monday Working Group and BOF scheduling begins To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool. If you are working on a BOF request, it is highly recommended to tell the IESG now by sending an email to iesg@ietf.org to get advance help with the request.
2017-06-02 Friday Cut-off date for BOF proposal requests to Area Directors at UTC 23:59 To request a BOF, please see instructions on Requesting a BOF.
2017-06-02 Friday Cut-off date for requests to schedule Working Group Meetings at UTC 23:59 To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
2017-06-09 Friday Cut-off date for Area Directors to approve BOFs at UTC 23:59
2017-06-16 Friday Preliminary Agenda published for comment
2017-06-21 Wednesday Cut-off date for requests to reschedule Working Group or BOF meetings UTC 23:59
2017-06-23 Friday Final agenda to be published
2017-07-03 Monday Internet Draft submission cut-off (for all drafts, including -00) by UTC 23:59 Upload using the ID Submission Tool.
2017-07-05 Wednesday Draft Working Group agendas due by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2017-07-07 Friday Early Bird registration and payment cut-off at UTC 23:59
2017-07-10 Monday Revised Working Group agendas due by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2017-07-10 Monday Registration cancellation cut-off at UTC 23:59
2017-07-14 Friday Final Pre-Registration and Pre-Payment cut-off at 17:00 local meeting time
2017-08-11 Friday Proceedings submission cutoff date by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2017-09-04 Monday Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by UTC 23:59

IETF 100
2017-11-11, Singapore, SG

Date Weekday Description
2017-08-14 Monday Working Group and BOF scheduling begins To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool. If you are working on a BOF request, it is highly recommended to tell the IESG now by sending an email to iesg@ietf.org to get advance help with the request.
2017-08-14 Week of IETF Online Registration Opens
2017-09-29 Friday Cut-off date for BOF proposal requests to Area Directors at UTC 23:59 To request a BOF, please see instructions on Requesting a BOF.
2017-09-29 Friday Cut-off date for requests to schedule Working Group Meetings at UTC 23:59 To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
2017-10-06 Friday Cut-off date for Area Directors to approve BOFs at UTC 23:59
2017-10-13 Friday Preliminary Agenda published for comment
2017-10-18 Wednesday Cut-off date for requests to reschedule Working Group or BOF meetings UTC 23:59
2017-10-20 Friday Final agenda to be published
2017-10-30 Monday Internet Draft submission cut-off (for all drafts, including -00) by UTC 23:59 Upload using the ID Submission Tool.
2017-11-01 Wednesday Draft Working Group agendas due by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2017-11-03 Friday Early Bird registration and payment cut-off at UTC 23:59
2017-11-06 Monday Revised Working Group agendas due by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2017-11-06 Monday Registration cancellation cut-off at UTC 23:59
2017-11-10 Friday Final Pre-Registration and Pre-Payment cut-off at 17:00 local meeting time
2017-12-08 Friday Proceedings submission cutoff date by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2018-01-01 Monday Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by UTC 23:59