interim-2021-dinrg-01 : dinrg

Thursday 2021-06-03 19:00 UTC

Remote instructions: MeetEcho: https://meetings.conf.meetecho.com/interim/?short=ed3b91f7-04e0-4cdb-9477-f1014f5ca47b
Agenda, Minutes, and Bluesheets
Slides
Chairs' Presentation (slides-interim-2021-dinrg-01-sessa-chairs-presentation)
Geoff Huston: Is "Big" Necessarily "Bad"? (slides-interim-2021-dinrg-01-sessa-geoff-huston-is-big-necessarily-bad)
Christian Huitema: How Does Centralization Start? (slides-interim-2021-dinrg-01-sessa-christian-huitema-how-does-centralization-start)
Centrality in the Internet – Geoff Huston (slides-interim-2021-dinrg-01-sessa-centrality-in-the-internet-geoff-huston)
We are probably doomed – Christian Huitema (slides-interim-2021-dinrg-01-sessa-we-are-probably-doomed-christian-huitema)
Searching for the Root Cause – Lixia Zhang (slides-interim-2021-dinrg-01-sessa-searching-for-the-root-cause-lixia-zhang)
Focus on Standards Adoption – Charles Eckels (slides-interim-2021-dinrg-01-sessa-focus-on-standards-adoption-charles-eckels)
Autonomy is the real goal: Phillip Hallam-Baker (slides-interim-2021-dinrg-01-sessa-autonomy-is-the-real-goal-phillip-hallam-baker)
Protocol and Engineering Effects of Consolidation – Dominique Lazanski (slides-interim-2021-dinrg-01-sessa-protocol-and-engineering-effects-of-consolidation-dominique-lazanski)
Centralization is about Control, not Protocols – Henning Schulzrinne (slides-interim-2021-dinrg-01-sessa-centralization-is-about-control-not-protocols-henning-schulzrinne)
Decentralized Data Infrastructures for the New Digital Economy – Thomas Hardjono (slides-interim-2021-dinrg-01-sessa-decentralized-data-infrastructures-for-the-new-digital-economy-thomas-hardjono)
Measuring Web Centralization – Trinh Viet Doan (slides-interim-2021-dinrg-01-sessa-measuring-web-centralization-trinh-viet-doan)
Decentralization != Equality? – Trinh Viet Doan (slides-interim-2021-dinrg-01-sessa-decentralization-equality-trinh-viet-doan)
Mitigation Options against Centralization in DNS Resolvers – Jari Arkko (slides-interim-2021-dinrg-01-sessa-mitigation-options-against-centralization-in-dns-resolvers-jari-arkko)