Skip to main content

Nomcom Volunteer List, closure and publication
August 18, 2008

NomCom Chair <>
IETF Announcement list <>
August 18, 2008
Nomcom Volunteer List, closure and publication
My thanks to everyone who has volunteered to serve on the 2008-9 IETF
Nominating Committee.  As specified in my earlier timeline announcement,
solicitation for volunteers is now closed.
All volunteers have been checked for eligibility, and have been notified.

Below is the list of 100 people who have volunteered and are eligible to
serve to the best of our ability to determine.  This begins the 1 week
protest period for the community to raise any issues with the list of
Objections and concerns must be received by 8pm EDT (5pm PDT, 0 GMT the
next day) on Monday, August 25th.  
Assuming any raised objections have been resolved, the resulting list will
then be published before any of the random seeds (as previously published)
have selected their numbers.  If there are unresolved issues, then a
notice will be sent, and new seeds announced, before the seeds have
selected values.

The list of volunteers is:
Pos	Last Name,	First Names;	Affiliation	
001	Aboba,          Bernard;	Microsoft	
002	Akkerhuis,	Jaap;	        Nlnet Labs	
003	Ali,	        Zafar;	        Cisco Systems	(Cisco)
004	Atkinson,	Ran;    	Extreme Networks	
005	Bagnulo,	Marcelo;	UC3M	
006	Barnes, 	Richard;	BBN Technologies	
007	Berger, 	Lou;    	LabN Consulting	
008	Bernstein,	Greg;   	Grotto Networks	
009	Blanchet,	Marc;   	Viagenie	
010	Brim,   	Scott;  	Cisco	
011	Burger, 	Eric;   	SIP Forum	
012	Campbell,	Ben;     	Tekelec	
013	Chakrabarti,	Samita; 	IP Infusion - An ACCESS company	
014	Chown,  	Tim;    	University of Southampton	
015	Combes, 	Jean-Michel;	Orange Labs R&D	(France Telecom)
016	Crocker,	Dave;   	Brandenburg InternetWorking	
017	Davies, 	Elwyn;  	Folly Consulting	
018	Dawkins,	Spencer;	Huawei Technologies	(Huawei)
019	Deng,   	Hui;    	China Mobile	
020	Denis-Courmont,	Remi	        Nokia Corporation	(Nokia)
021	Devarapalli,	Vijay;  	Wichorus	
022	Drage,  	Keith;  	Alcatel-Lucent  	
023	Drake,  	John;   	Boeing	
024	Droms,   	Ralph;  	Cisco	
025	Eckert, 	Toerless;	Cisco Systems	(Cisco)
026	Ersue,  	Mehmet; 	Nokia Siemens Networks	
027	Farrel, 	Adrian; 	Old Dog Consulting	
028	Farrell,	Stephen;	Trinity College & Newbay Software	
029	Ganesan,	Sam;    	Motorola	
030	Garcia, 	Miguel; 	Ericsson	
031	Geelen, 	Eric;   	Tellabs	
032	Gellert,	Dorothy;	Nokia	
033	Hanna,  	Stephen;	Juniper Networks	
034	Hartman,	Sam;    	Painless Security	
035	Hautakorpi,	Jani;   	Ericsson	
036	Hoeneisen,	Bernie; 	Swisscom	
037	Holmberg,	Christer;	Ericsson	
038	Isomaki,	Markus; 	Nokia	
039	Jacobsen,	Ole J.; 	Cisco Systems	(Cisco)
040	Jaeggli,	Joel;   	Nokia	
041	Jankiewicz,	Ed;     	SRI International	
042	Johansson,	Ingemar;	Ericsson	
043	Kafle,  	Ved;    	NICT, Japan	
044	Kaplan, 	Hadriel;	Acme Packet	
045	Kent,   	Stephen;	BBN Technologies	
046	Kiss,   	Krisztian;	Nokia	
047	Kniveton,	T.J.;   	Nokia	
048	Koch,   	Peter;  	DENIC	
049	Kohno,  	Miya;   	Juniper Networks	
050	Koike,  	Arata;  	NTT	
051	Krishnan,	Suresh; 	Ericsson	
052	Lear,   	Eliot;  	Cisco Systems GmbH	(Cisco)
053	Lepinski,	Matthew;	BBN Technologies	
054	Livingood,	Jason;   	Comcast	
055	Loreto, 	Salvatore;	Ericsson	
056	Marjou, 	Xavier; 	France Telecom	
057	Marocco,	Enrico; 	Telecom Italia	
058	Martini,	Luca;   	Cisco	
059	Matuszewski,	Marcin; 	Nokia	
060	Melia,  	Telemaco;	Cisco	
061	Nadeau, 	Thomas; 	BT Group	
062	Narayan,	Kaushik;	Cisco Systems	(Cisco)
063	Nemi,   	Aki;    	Nokia	
064	Novo,   	Oscar;  	Ericsson	
065	Papadimitriou,	Dimitri;	Alcatel-Lucent
066	Park,   	Soohong Daniel;	Samsung Electronics	
067	Phelan, 	Tom;    	Sonus Networks	
068	Pillay-Esnault,	Padma;  	Cisco Systems	(Cisco)
069	Raszuk, 	Robert; 	Juniper Networks	
070	Rekhter,	Yakov;  	Juniper Networks	
071	Rescorla,	Eric;   	RTFM	
072	Resnick,	Pete;   	Qualcomm	
073	Richardson,	Michael;	Sandelman Software / Xelerance	
074	Roach,  	Adam;   	Tekelec	
075	Sasaki, 	Erick;  	NTT	
076	Savolainen,	Teemu;  	Nokia  	
077	Schmidt,	Christian;	Nokia Siemens Networks	
078	Scudder,	John;   	Juniper Networks	
079	Shockey,	Richard;	NeuStar	
080	StJohns,	Michael C.;	Independent	
081	Sullivan,	Andrew; 	Command Prompt	
082	Swallow,	George; 	Cisco Systems	(Cisco)
083	Taylor, 	Tom;    	PT Taylor Consulting	
084	Templin,	Fred;   	Boeing	
085	Tschofenig,	Hannes; 	Nokia Siemens Networks	
086	Turner, 	Sean;   	IECA, Inc.	
087	Uijterwaal,	Henk;   	RIPE NCC	
088	van Beijnum,	Iljitsch;	IMDEA Networks	
089	Veikkolainen,	Simo;   	Nokia	
090	Vogt,   	Christian;	Ericsson	
091	Walsh,  	Thomas; 	Juniper Networks	
092	Wasserman,	Margaret;	ThingMagic	
093	Wassim, 	Michel Haddad;	Qualcomm	
094	Wenger, 	Stephan;	Nokia	
095	White,  	Russ;   	Cisco	
096	Zeilenga,	Kurt;   	Isode Limited	
097	Zhao,   	Yi;     	Huawei USA	(Huawei)
098	Zhao,   	Yuankui;	Huawei
099	Zhu,    	Larry;  	Microsoft	
100	Zorn,   	Glen;   	Self1	

The random selection will be performed using the numbers from the
announced seed sources to order the list, and selecting people in order
subject to the constraint that no more than two people from any one
company may be among the members making up the voting membership of the
nominating committee.

Thank you,
Joel M. Halpern