Skip to main content

Updated List of volunteers for the 2020-2021 NomCom
July 2, 2020

NomCom Chair 2020 <>
IETF Announcement List <>
July 2, 2020
Updated List of volunteers for the 2020-2021 NomCom
This list has been updated by removing names of "107" people who did not reply to me that they were still interested, some people who explicitly asked to be removed, and adding 1 person who volunteered via the 108 checkbox and *is* eligible according to the tool (after accounting for the fact he registered in 108 with different spelling of his name and different email address). In addition, affiliation has been added to all names from the IETF 107 list of volunteers.

The list contains 143 people. All have been checked by me against the tool. I will now ask the Secretariat to formally verify these 143 people are qualified, according to BCP 10.

The challenge period is still underway and ends on Monday, July 6, 2020. If anyone thinks that a name on the numbered list below is NOT qualified for some reason, please send me mail at: 

nomcom-chair-2020 at ietf dot org

The next steps are listed on

The qualified volunteers are:
1. Melchior Aelmans, Juniper Networks
2. Zafar Ali, Cisco Systems
3. Ignas Bagdonas, Equinix
4. Frederick Baker, ISC
5. Sarah Banks, Corelight, Inc.
6. Vishnu Pavan (Pavan) Beeram, Juniper Networks
7. Louis (Lou) Berger, LabN Consulting, L.L.C.
8. Vittorio Bertola, Open-Xchange GmbH
9. Henk Birkholz, Fraunhofer SIT
10. Michael Bishop, Akamai
11. Matthew Bocci, Nokia
12. Ronald Bonica, Juniper Networks
13. Chris Bowers, Juniper Networks
14. Stewart Bryant, Futurewei
15. Luc André Burdet, Cisco    
16. Randy Bush, Internet Initiative Japan & Arrcus, Inc
17. Italo Busi, Huawei
18. Pablo Camarillo, Cisco Systems
19. Daniele Ceccarelli, Ericsson AB
20. Tommy Charles, NCSC
21. Mach CHEN, Beijing Huawei Digital Technologies Co., Ltd.
22. Huaimo Chen, Futurewei
23. Uma Chunduri, Futurewei Inc
24. Laurent Ciavaglia, Nokia
25. Alexander (Alex) Clemm, Futurewei Technologies, Inc.
26. Spencer Dawkins, Tencent America
27. Dhruv Dhody, Huawei
28. Jie Dong, Huawei Technologies
29. Linda Dunbar, Futurewei
30. Donald E. Eastlake, 3rd, Futurewei Technologies, Inc.
31. Charles Eckel, Cisco Systems
32. Toerless Eckert, Futurewei USA
33. Lars Eggert, NetApp
34. Theresa Enghardt, Netflix
35. David (Dawei) Fan, Huawei
36. Adrian Farrel, Old Dog Consulting
37. Liang Geng, China Mobile
38. Xuesong Geng, Huawei
39. Jogebeth (Joey) Gomez Salazar, ARTICLE 19
40. Bron Gondwana, Fastmail
41. James Gruessing, British Broadcasting Corporation
42. Jeffrey Haas, Juniper Networks
43. Brian Haberman, Johns Hopkins University
44. Wassim Haddad, Ericsson
45. Phillip M. Hallam-Baker, Threshold Secrets LLC.
46. Dick Hardt, no affiliation at present
47. Susan Hares, Huawei
48. Nick Harper, Google
49. Leif Hedstrom, Apple
50. SHRADDHA HEGDE, Juniper Networks
51. Bob Hinden, Check Point Software
52. Marco (Maarten) Hogewoning, RIPE NCC
53. Christian Hopps, LabN Consulting, L.L.C.
54. Russ Housley, Vigil Security, LLC
55. Daniel Huang, ZTE
56. Christian Huitema, Private Octopus Inc.
57. Geoff Huston, APNIC
59. Jaehoon Jeong, Sungkyunkwan University
60. Yuanlong Jiang, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd
61. Jaime Jimenez, Ericsson
62. Michael Jones, Microsoft
63. Georgios Karagiannis, Huawei Technologies Dusseldorf GmbH
64. Daniel King, Lancaster University
65. Dirk Kutscher, University of Applied Sciences Emden/Leer
66. David Lawrence, Salesforce
67. Eliot Lear, Cisco Systems
68. Edward (Ted) Lemon, Apple, Inc.
69. Cheng Li, Huawei
70. Guangpeng Li, Huawei
71. Yizhou Li, Huawei Technologies
72. Tony Li, Arista Networks
73. Bing Liu (Remy), Huawei Technologies
74. Julien Maisonneuve, Nokia
75. Kiran Makhijani, Futurewei Technologies
76. Allison Mankin, Salesforce
77. Scott Mansfield, Ericsson
78. Mark McFadden, internet policy advisors
79. Patrick McManus, Fastly
80. George Michaelson, APNIC
81. Matthew A. Miller, Mozilla
82. Gregory (Greg) Mirsky, ZTE TX, Inc.
83. Mankamana Mishra, Cisco Systems
84. Sanjay Mishra, Verizon
85. Tal Mizrahi, Huawei
86. Gabriel Montenegro, Independent
87. Marie-Jose Montpetit,
88. Anthony Nadalin, Microsoft
89. Yoav Nir, Dell Technologies (formerly Dell-EMC)
90. Benno Overeinder, NLnet Labs
91. Kirsty Paine, NCSC
92. Wei Pan, Huawei
93. Shuping Peng, Huawei
94. Tony Przygienda, Juniper
95. Yingzhen Qu,  Futurewei Technologies
96. Reshad Rahman, Cisco
97. Eric Rescorla, Mozilla
98. Pete Resnick, Episteme Technology Consulting LLC
99. Michael C.  Richardson,  Sandelman Software Works Inc.
100. MARIA INES ROBLES, ----     
101. Simon Romano, Meetecho/University of Napoli
102. Kyle Rose, Akamai
103. Brian Rosen, Unaffiliated
104. David Schinazi, Google LLC
105. Benjamin Schwartz, Google / Jigsaw
106. John G. Scudder, Juniper Networks
107. Göran Selander, Ericsson
108. Yaron Sheffer, Intuit
109. Yimin Shen, Juniper Networks
110. Valery Smyslov, ELVIS-PLUS
111. Job Snijders, NTT, OpenBSD
112. Haoyu Song, Futurewei Technologies
113. Michael StJohns, NthPermutation Security
114. Ketan Jivan Talaulikar, Cisco Systems, India
115. Darshak Thakore, CableLabs
116. Martin Thomson, Mozilla
117. Pascal Thubert, Cisco Systems
118. Nathalie Trenaman, RIPE NCC
119. Hannes Tschofenig, Arm Ltd.
120. Stig Venaas, Cisco
121. Rüdiger Volk, ----     
122. Aijun Wang, China Telecom
123. Tim Wattenberg, Unaffiliated. (Student and Consultant)
125. Samuel Weiler, W3C/MIT
126. Timothy Winters, QA Cafe
127. Christopher Wood, Cloudflare
128. Suzanne Woolf, Public Interest Registry (.ORG)
129. Bo Wu, Huawei Technologies
130. QIN WU, Huawei
131. Min Xiao, ZTE
132. Jingrong Xie, Huawei
133. Quan Xiong, ZTE Corporation
134. GANG YAN, Huawei
135. Huaru Yang, Beijing Huawei Digital Technologies Co., Ltd
136. Jeffrey Yasskin, Google Chrome
137. XIANG YU, Huawei
138. Zhaohui (Jeffrey) Zhang, Juniper
139. Zheng Zhang, ZTE
140. Haomian Zheng, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.
141. guangying zheng, huawei
142. Xingwang (Joe) Zhou, Huawei
143. Shunwan Zhuang, Huawei