Skip to main content

Nomcom 2011-2012: Final List of Volunteers
July 11, 2011

NomCom Chair <>
IETF Announcement list <>
July 11, 2011
Nomcom 2011-2012: Final List of Volunteers
I would like to thank everyone who volunteered to serve on this year's
Nominating Committee. As specified in my earlier timeline
announcement, the solicitation for volunteers is now closed. All
volunteers have been checked by the secretariat to verify their
eligibility to serve, and I have notified them of the same.

Below is the list of 120 people who have volunteered and are eligible
to serve. If your name is not on the list and you think it should be
or if it is and it shouldn't be, please contact me as soon as

Any challenges as to the eligibility of these people to serve on the
Nomcom should be received by 23:59 EDT on Thursday, July 14th 2011. If
there are no challenges, the process will proceed with this list.
Assuming any raised challenges have been resolved, the resulting list
will then be published before any of the random seeds (as previously
published) have selected their numbers. If there are unresolved
issues, then a notice will be sent, and new seeds announced, before
the seeds have selected values.

     1	Jaap Akkerhuis, NLnet labs
     2	Alia Atlas, Juniper Networks
     3	Ignas Bagdonas, Cisco Systems
     4	Gabor Bajko, Nokia
     5	Fred Baker, Cisco Systems
     6	Richard Barnes, BBN Technologies
     7	Ray Bellis, Nominet UK
     8	Lou Berger, LabN Consulting
     9	Deborah Brungard, AT&T
    10	Randy Bush, Internet Initiative Japan
    11	Zhen Cao, China Mobile
    12	Samita Chakrabarti, Ericsson
    13	Gang Chen, China Mobile
    14	Mach Chen, Huawei Technologies Co.
    15	Subir Das, Telcordia Technologies Inc
    16	Wojciech Dec, Cisco
    17	Hui Deng, China Mobile
    18	Thomas D. Nadeau, CA Technologies
    19	Jie Dong, Huawei Technologies
    20	Lilla Dovner, Ericsson
    21	Keith Drage, Alcatel-Lucent
    22	Donald Eastlake, Huawei
    23	Toerless Eckert, Cisco Systems
    24	John E Drake, Juniper Networks
    25	Byron Ellacott, APNIC
    26	Mehmet Ersue, Nokia Siemens Networks
    27	Hannu Flinck, NSN
    28	Wesley George, Time Warner Cable
    29	Fernando Gont, UTN/FRH
    30	Eric Gray, Ericsson
    31	Chris Griffiths, Comcast
    32	Yingjie Gu, Huawei Technologies
    33	Wassim Haddad, Ericsson
    34	Michael Hamilton, BreakingPoint Systems
    35	Stephen Hanna, Juniper Networks
    36	Tony Hansen, AT&T
    37	Sam Hartman, Painless Security
    38	Jia He, Huawei Technologies Co.
    39	Thomas Herbst, Silver Spring Networks
    40	Christer Holmberg, LM Ericsson
    41	Fangwei Hu, ZTE Corporation
    42	John Jason Brzozowski, Comcast
    43	Cullen Jennings, Cisco
    44	Sheng Jiang, Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.
    45	Benno J. Overeinder, NLnet Labs
    46	Hadriel Kaplan, Acme Packet
    47	Stephen Kent, BBN Technologies
    48	Ari Keranen, Ericsson
    49	Sohel Khan, Comcast
    50	Bhumip Khasnabish, ZTE USA
    51	Krisztian Kiss, Nokia
    52	Peter Koch, DENIC eG
    53	Jouni Korhonen, Nokia Siemens Networks
    54	Mirja Kühlewind, University of Stuttgart
    55	Matt Lepinski, BBN Technologies
    56	Marco Liebsch, NEC
    57	Hongyu Li, Huawei Technologies
    58	Dapeng Liu, China Mobile
    59	Guoman liu, ZTE
    60	Yiu L. Lee, Comcast
    61	Andrew Malis, Verizon
    62	Terry Manderson, ICANN
    63	Scott Mansfield, Ericsson
    64	Luca Martini, Cisco
    65	Andrew McLachlan, Cisco
    66	David Meyer, Cisco Systems/University of Oregon
    67	George Michaelson, APNIC
    68	Karen O'Donoghue, Internet Society
    69	Börje Ohlman, Ericsson
    70	Dimitri Papadimitriou, Alcatel-Lucent
    71	Keyur Patel, Cisco Systems
    72	Simon Pietro Romano, Meetecho/University of Napoli
    73	Leon Portman, NICE Systems
    74	Robert Raszuk, Cisco
    75	Adam Roach, Tekelec
    76	Allyn Romanow, Cisco Systems
    77	Joseph Salowey, Cisco Systems
    78	Behcet Sarikaya, Huawei USA
    79	Teemu Savolainen, Nokia
    80	Christian Schmidt, Nokia Siemens Networks
    81	Shida Schubert, NTT
    82	John Scudder, Juniper Networks
    83	Karen Seo, BBN Technologies
    84	Rifaat Shekh-Yusef, Avaya
    85	Sean Shen, CNNIC
    86	Jonne Soininen, Renesas Mobile
    87	Haibin Song, Huawei Technologies
    88	Ning So, Verizon Inc./University of Texas at Dallas
    89	Nurit Sprecher, Nokia Siemens Networks
    90	Ondřej Surý, CZ.NIC
    91	George Swallow, Cisco Systems
    92	Pascal Thubert, Cisco
    93	Mark Townsley, Cisco Systems
    94	Brian Trammell, ETH Zürich
    95	Ole Troan, Cisco
    96	Tina Tsou, FutureWei Technologies
    97	Javier Ubillos, Swedish Institute of Computer Science
    98	Gunter Van de Velde, Cisco
    99	Olivier Vautrin, Juniper Networks
   100	Simo Veikkolainen, Nokia
   101	Stig Venaas, Cisco
   102	Bill VerSteeg, Cisco
   103	Samuel Weiler, Cobham
   104	Jason Weil, Time Warner Cable
   105	Yaacov Weingarten, Nokia Siemens Networks
   106	Stephan Wenger, Bidyo
   107	Magnus Westerlund, Ericsson
   108	IJsbrand Wijnands, Cisco
   109	Qin Wu, Huawei
   110	Lin Xiao, Nokia Siemens Networks
   111	Xiaohu Xu, Huawei Technologies co.
   112	Jiankang Yao, CNNIC
   113	Zachary Zeltsan, Alcatel-Lucent
   114	Dacheng Zhang, Huawei
   115	Lixia Zhang, UCLA
   116	Fei Zhang, ZTE Corporation
   117	Yi Zhao, Huawei
   118	Lianshu Zheng, Huawei Technologies
   119	Ning Zong, Huawei Technologies
   120	Glen Zorn, Network Zen

I will run the random selection algorithm on July 18th 2011 with the
seed sources specified in 

and selecting people in order subject to the constraint that no more
than two people with the same affiliation be among the members making
up the voting membership of the nominating committee.

Suresh Krishnan
Nomcom Chair 2011-2012