Skip to main content

NOMCOM 2014 - announcement of IAOC position
January 16, 2015

NomCom Chair 2014 <>
IETF Announcement List <>
January 16, 2015
NOMCOM 2014 - announcement of IAOC position
The 2014-15 Nominating Committee has completed its deliberations
for the open IAOC position.  The NOMCOM thanks all the
nominees, and the community for the extensive and very valuable

IAOC was previously             is now:
     Randy Bush          ->     Lou Berger

In addition, Bob Hinden's term (appointed by the IAB in 2013 for 2 years)
ends in March, and the IAB will be appointing a new IAOC member for a 2-year term.

Combined with the existing members, this produces an IAOC as follows:
   * Chris Griffiths, appointed by NomCom March 2014 for 2 years (IAOC Chair)
   * Lou Berger,      appointed by NomCom March 2015 for 2 years 
   * Scott Bradner,   appointed by the ISOC Board, March 2014 for 2 years 
   * Tobias Gondrom,  appointed by the IESG in March 2014 for 2 years
   * [to be appointed by the IAB]
   * Jari Arkko,      the IETF Chair (ex officio) 
   * Russ Housley,    the IAB Chair (ex officio)
   * Ray Pelletier,   IETF Administrative Director (non-voting) 
   * Kathy Brown,     the ISOC President/CEO (ex officio)

The list of current and past IAOC members is at:
Michael Richardson
Nomcom Chair 2014-15,