Skip to main content

NomCom 2015 - Request for feedback
October 17, 2015

NomCom Chair 2015 <>
IETF Announcement List <>
October 17, 2015
NomCom 2015 - Request for feedback
The 2014-15 Nominating Committee has collected a list of willing
candidates for the positions outlined below.  You can see the list

You may provide feedback using the web form there; it is secure.
All feedback goes into the datatracker using asymmetric encryption,
which is decrypted by the nomcom members as they read it.  So your 
feedback can not be seen by the secretariat, the tools people, or any of the

Your feedback through the web form is not anonymous as you need a login to provide it.

You may also provide feedback by emailing, which enters
the same system through email; it is as non-anonymous as email is, but I do have 
to sort it out.  A separate email per candidate is easier to deal with.

If you want to give truly anonymous feedback, please contact one of the 
NomCom members that you trust directly, and ask him/her to relay the 
feedback anonymously to the NomCom.

We will also announce office hours in Yokohama shortly.

The positions to be filled are those currently held by:

- Mary Barnes
- Joe Hildebrand
- Ted Hardie
- Erik Nordmark
- Brian Trammell
- Marc Blanchet

- Alissa Cooper (ART)
- Barry Leiba (ART)
- Brian Haberman (Internet) (*)
- Benoit Claise (Operations and Management)
- Alia Atlas (Routing)
- Kathleen Moriarty (Security)
- Martin Stiemerling (Transport) (*)

Harald Alvestrand, Nomcom chair 2015,