Skip to main content

IETF NomComm Appointment - 2006-2007
June 29, 2006

Lynn St. Amour <>
IETF Announcement list <>
June 29, 2006
IETF NomComm Appointment - 2006-2007
One of the roles of the Internet Society (ISOC) President is to 
appoint the IETF Nominations Committee chair.   This is done through 
consultation with members of the IETF community, input from past IETF NomComm
Chairs, as well as from the ISOC Board.

It gives me great pleasure to announce  that Andrew Lange has agreed 
to serve as the 2007 IETF Nominations Committee chair.   Andrew can 
be reached at <>.

A Call for Nominations for this committee will be sent shortly to the IETF
Announcement list; and a list of the IESG, IAB and IAOC seats to be filled will
also be published.  Please give serious consideration to possible candidates for
these posts.  In the interim, please make your suggestions known to Andrew, who
will share them with the committee when seated.

The NomComm process is an ambitious undertaking and it is important 
that the entire IETF community assist as much as possible.   Thank 
you in advance for your support and a sincere thank you to Andrew for agreeing
to take on this important responsibility.

Lynn St. Amour
President & CEO
The Internet Society