datatracker.ietf.org
Sign in
Version 5.6.2.p2, 2014-07-24
Report a bug

Requirements for accessing data in network storage
draft-ohlman-decade-add-use-cases-reqs-02

Document type: Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Document stream: No stream defined
Last updated: 2010-10-25
Intended RFC status: Unknown
Other versions: (expired, archived): plain text, pdf, html

Stream State:No stream defined
Document shepherd: No shepherd assigned

IESG State: Expired
Responsible AD: (None)
Send notices to: No addresses provided

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found here:
http://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ohlman-decade-add-use-cases-reqs-02.txt

Abstract

The DECoupled Application Data Enroute (DECADE) working group is specifying standardized interfaces for accessing in-network storage from applications to store, retrieve and manage data. The main objective is to provide a framework that is useful to P2P applications, without excluding other, possibly related applications that can benefit from accessing in-network storage. This memo presents Internet TV as a specific application scenario where access to in-netork storage would be required and lists a set of concrete requirements that should be considered for the DECADE architecture and protocol specifications.

Authors

Borje Ohlman <Borje.Ohlman@ericsson.com>
Ove Strandberg <ove.strandberg@nsn.com>
Christian Dannewitz <cdannewitz@upb.de>
Anders Lindgren <andersl@sics.se>
Roberta Maglione <roberta.maglione@telecomitalia.it>
Bengt Ahlgren <bengta@sics.se>
Dirk Kutscher <kutscher@neclab.eu>

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid)