datatracker.ietf.org
Sign in
Version 5.3.0, 2014-04-12
Report a bug

HTTP Speed+Mobility
draft-montenegro-httpbis-speed-mobility-02

Document type: Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Document stream: No stream defined
Last updated: 2012-12-17 (latest revision 2012-06-15)
Intended RFC status: Unknown
Other versions: (expired, archived): plain text, pdf, html

Stream State:No stream defined
Document shepherd: No shepherd assigned

IESG State: Expired
Responsible AD: (None)
Send notices to: No addresses provided

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. Unofficial copies of old Internet-Drafts can be found here:
http://tools.ietf.org/id/draft-montenegro-httpbis-speed-mobility

Abstract

This document describes "HTTP Speed+Mobility," a proposal for HTTP 2.0 that emphasizes performance improvements and security while at the same time accounting for the important needs of mobile devices and applications. The proposal starts from both the Google SPDY protocol and the work the IETF has done around WebSockets. The proposal is not a final product but rather is intended to form a baseline for working group discussion.

Authors

Rob Trace <rob.trace@microsoft.com>
Adalberto Foresti <aforesti@microsoft.com>
Sandeep Singhal <sandeep.singhal@microsoft.com>
Osama Mazahir <osamam@microsoft.com>
Henrik Nielsen <henrikn@microsoft.com>
Brian Raymor <brian.raymor@microsoft.com>
Ravi Rao <ravirao@microsoft.com>
Gabriel Montenegro <Gabriel.Montenegro@microsoft.com>

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid)