HTTP Speed+Mobility
draft-montenegro-httpbis-speed-mobility-02

 
Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2012-12-17 (latest revision 2012-06-15)
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

Email authors IPR 1 References Referenced by Nits Search lists

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-montenegro-httpbis-speed-mobility-02.txt

Abstract

This document describes "HTTP Speed+Mobility," a proposal for HTTP 2.0 that emphasizes performance improvements and security while at the same time accounting for the important needs of mobile devices and applications. The proposal starts from both the Google SPDY protocol and the work the IETF has done around WebSockets. The proposal is not a final product but rather is intended to form a baseline for working group discussion.

Authors

Rob Trace (rob.trace@microsoft.com)
Adalberto Foresti (aforesti@microsoft.com)
Sandeep Singhal (sandeep.singhal@microsoft.com)
Osama Mazahir (osamam@microsoft.com)
Henrik Nielsen (henrikn@microsoft.com)
Brian Raymor (brian.raymor@microsoft.com)
Ravi Rao (ravirao@microsoft.com)
Gabriel Montenegro (Gabriel.Montenegro@microsoft.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)