Skip to main content

Important Dates

Calendar subscription Calendar download

IETF 112
2021-11-06, Online, ES

Date Weekday Description
2021-08-09 Monday Announcement of whether the meeting will be in-person or online.
2021-08-12 Thursday Working Group and BOF scheduling begins To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool. If you are working on a BOF request, it is highly recommended to tell the IESG now by sending an email to iesg@ietf.org to get advance help with the request.
2021-08-16 Week of IETF Online Registration Opens Register here.
2021-09-10 Friday Cut-off date for BOF proposal requests. To request a BOF, please see instructions at https://www.ietf.org/how/bofs/bof-procedures on Requesting a BOF
2021-09-20 Monday Early Bird registration and payment cut-off at UTC 23:59 Register here.
2021-09-24 Friday Cut-off date for requests to schedule Working Group Meetings at UTC 23:59 To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
2021-09-24 Friday Cut-off date for revised BOF proposal requests to Area Directors at UTC 23:59. To request a BOF, please see instructions at https://www.ietf.org/how/bofs/bof-procedures on Requesting a BOF.
2021-10-01 Friday Cut-off date for Area Directors to approve BOFs at UTC 23:59
2021-10-08 Friday Preliminary Agenda published for comment
2021-10-13 Wednesday Cut-off date for requests to reschedule Working Group or BOF meetings UTC 23:59
2021-10-15 Friday Final agenda to be published
2021-10-25 Monday Internet Draft submission cut-off (for all drafts, including -00) by UTC 23:59 Upload using the ID Submission Tool.
2021-10-25 Monday Standard rate registration and payment cut-off at UTC 23:59.
2021-10-27 Wednesday Draft Working Group agendas due by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2021-11-01 Monday Registration cancellation cut-off at UTC 23:59
2021-11-01 Monday Revised Working Group agendas due by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2021-12-03 Friday Proceedings submission cutoff date by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2021-12-27 Monday Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by UTC 23:59

IETF 113
2022-03-19, Vienna, AT

Date Weekday Description
2021-12-22 Wednesday Working Group and BOF scheduling begins To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool. If you are working on a BOF request, it is highly recommended to tell the IESG now by sending an email to iesg@ietf.org to get advance help with the request.
2022-01-21 Friday Cut-off date for BOF proposal requests. To request a BOF, please see instructions at https://www.ietf.org/how/bofs/bof-procedures on Requesting a BOF
2022-01-24 Week of IETF Online Registration Opens
2022-02-04 Friday Cut-off date for revised BOF proposal requests to Area Directors at UTC 23:59. To request a BOF, please see instructions at https://www.ietf.org/how/bofs/bof-procedures on Requesting a BOF.
2022-02-04 Friday Cut-off date for requests to schedule Working Group Meetings at UTC 23:59 To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
2022-02-07 Monday Early Bird registration and payment cut-off at UTC 23:59
2022-02-11 Friday Cut-off date for Area Directors to approve BOFs at UTC 23:59
2022-02-18 Friday Preliminary Agenda published for comment
2022-02-23 Wednesday Cut-off date for requests to reschedule Working Group or BOF meetings UTC 23:59
2022-02-25 Friday Final agenda to be published
2022-03-07 Monday Internet Draft submission cut-off (for all drafts, including -00) by UTC 23:59 Upload using the ID Submission Tool.
2022-03-07 Monday Standard rate registration and payment cut-off at UTC 23:59.
2022-03-09 Wednesday Draft Working Group agendas due by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2022-03-14 Monday Registration cancellation cut-off at UTC 23:59
2022-03-14 Monday Revised Working Group agendas due by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2022-04-15 Friday Proceedings submission cutoff date by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2022-05-09 Monday Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by UTC 23:59

IETF 114
2022-07-23, Philadelphia, US

Date Weekday Description
2022-04-26 Tuesday Working Group and BOF scheduling begins To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool. If you are working on a BOF request, it is highly recommended to tell the IESG now by sending an email to iesg@ietf.org to get advance help with the request.
2022-05-02 Week of IETF Online Registration Opens
2022-05-27 Friday Cut-off date for BOF proposal requests. To request a BOF, please see instructions at https://www.ietf.org/how/bofs/bof-procedures on Requesting a BOF
2022-06-06 Monday Early Bird registration and payment cut-off at UTC 23:59
2022-06-10 Friday Cut-off date for requests to schedule Working Group Meetings at UTC 23:59 To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
2022-06-17 Friday Cut-off date for Area Directors to approve BOFs at UTC 23:59
2022-06-24 Friday Preliminary Agenda published for comment
2022-06-29 Wednesday Cut-off date for requests to reschedule Working Group or BOF meetings UTC 23:59
2022-07-01 Friday Final agenda to be published
2022-07-11 Monday Internet Draft submission cut-off (for all drafts, including -00) by UTC 23:59 Upload using the ID Submission Tool.
2022-07-11 Monday Standard rate registration and payment cut-off at UTC 23:59.
2022-07-13 Wednesday Draft Working Group agendas due by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2022-07-18 Monday Registration cancellation cut-off at UTC 23:59
2022-07-18 Monday Revised Working Group agendas due by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2022-08-19 Friday Proceedings submission cutoff date by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2022-09-12 Monday Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by UTC 23:59