Skip to main content

Important Dates

Calendar subscription Calendar download

IETF 116
2023-03-25, Yokohama, JP

Date Weekday Description
2022-11-21 Week of IETF Online Registration Opens Register here.
2022-12-05 Monday Working Group and BOF scheduling begins To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool. If you are working on a BOF request, it is highly recommended to tell the IESG now by sending an email to iesg@ietf.org to get advance help with the request.
2023-01-27 Friday Cut-off date for BOF proposal requests. To request a BOF, please see instructions at https://www.ietf.org/how/bofs/bof-procedures on Requesting a BOF
2023-02-06 Monday Early Bird registration and payment cut-off at UTC 23:59 Register here.
2023-02-10 Friday Cut-off date for requests to schedule Working Group Meetings at UTC 23:59 To request a Working Group session, use the IETF Meeting Session Request Tool.
2023-02-17 Friday Cut-off date for Area Directors to approve BOFs at UTC 23:59
2023-02-24 Friday Preliminary Agenda published for comment
2023-03-01 Wednesday Cut-off date for requests to reschedule Working Group or BOF meetings UTC 23:59
2023-03-03 Friday Final agenda to be published
2023-03-13 Monday Internet Draft submission cut-off (for all drafts, including -00) by UTC 23:59 Upload using the ID Submission Tool.
2023-03-13 Monday Standard rate registration and payment cut-off at UTC 23:59.
2023-03-15 Wednesday Draft Working Group agendas due by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2023-03-20 Monday Registration cancellation cut-off at UTC 23:59
2023-03-20 Monday Revised Working Group agendas due by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2023-04-21 Friday Proceedings submission cutoff date by UTC 23:59 Upload using the Meeting Materials Management Tool.
2023-05-15 Monday Proceedings submission corrections cutoff date by UTC 23:59