Skip to main content

NomCom 2019 Announcement of IAB selections
January 12, 2020

NomCom Chair 2019 <>
IETF Announcement List <>
January 12, 2020
NomCom 2019 Announcement of IAB selections
As chair of the 2019-2020 NomCom, it gives me great pleasure to announce the
results of the NomCom selection process for the IAB. All the IAB candidates
noted below have been confirmed by the ISOC Board of Trustees.

The selected candidates for the IAB are:

Ben Campbell 
Cullen Jennings
Jared Mauch
Jiankang Yao 姚健康 
Mirja Kühlewind 
Tommy Pauly 

The resulting IAB will consist of:
Ben Campbell, Independant Consultant
Cullen Jennings, Cisco Systems
Jared Mauch, Akamai Technologies
Jiankang Yao 姚健康, CNNIC China Internet Network Information Center
Mirja Kühlewind, Ericsson
Tommy Pauly, Apple
Jari Arkko, Ericsson
Jeff Tantsura, Apstra
Mark Nottingham, Fastly
Stephen Farrell, Trinity College Dublin
Wes Hardaker, USC/ISI
Zhenbin Li, Huawei

The members of the NomCom thank all of the members of the community who
offered to serve on the IAB. Additionally, our thanks go out to the many
members of the community who have supported (and continue to support) the
NomCom process.  

The NomCom process for 2019-2020 is not yet finished.  The work continues and 
the schedule and other information can be found on the
Nomcom homepage:

I will send out announcements as the slates are confirmed.


Victor Kuarsingh

Victor Kuarsingh
2019-2020 IETF NomCom Chair
Victor at jvknet dot com
nomcom-chair-2019 at ietf dot org