YANG Module for Basic Challenge-Response-based Remote Attestation Procedures
draft-birkholz-yang-basic-remote-attestation-01

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2018-10-23
Replaced by draft-birkholz-rats-basic-yang-module
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Yang Validation 7 errors, 1 warnings.
Additional URLs
- Yang catalog entry for ietf-basic-remote-attestation@2018-06-15.yang
- Yang impact analysis for draft-birkholz-yang-basic-remote-attestation
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-birkholz-rats-basic-yang-module
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-birkholz-yang-basic-remote-attestation-01.txt

Abstract

This document defines a YANG RPC and a minimal datastore tree required to retrieve attestation evidence about integrity measurements from a composite device with one or more roots of trust for reporting. Complementary measurement logs are also provided by the YANG RPC originating from one or more roots of trust of measurement. The module defined requires a TPM 2.0 and corresponding Trusted Software Stack included in the device components of the composite device the YANG server is running on.

Authors

Henk Birkholz (henk.birkholz@sit.fraunhofer.de)
Michael Eckel (michael.eckel@huawei.com)
Shwetha Bhandari (shwethab@cisco.com)
Bill Sulzen (bsulzen@cisco.com)
Eric Voit (evoit@cisco.com)
Guy Fedorkow (gfedorkow@juniper.de)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)