Segment Routing Mapped To IPv6 (SRm6)
draft-bonica-spring-srv6-plus-06

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2019-10-15
Replaced by draft-bonica-spring-sr-mapped-six
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
On Agenda spring at IETF-106
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-bonica-spring-sr-mapped-six
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-bonica-spring-srv6-plus-06.txt

Abstract

This document describes Segment Routing mapped to IPv6 (SRm6). SRm6 is a Segment Routing (SR) solution that leverages IPv6. It supports a wide variety of use-cases while remaining in strict compliance with IPv6 specifications. SRm6 is optimized for ASIC-based forwarding devices that operate at high data rates.

Authors

Ron Bonica (rbonica@juniper.net)
Shraddha Hegde (shraddha@juniper.net)
Yuji Kamite (y.kamite@ntt.com)
Andrew Alston (andrew.alston@liquidtelecom.com)
Daniam Henriques (daniam.henriques@liquidtelecom.com)
Luay Jalil (luay.jalil@one.verizon.com)
Joel Halpern (joel.halpern@ericsson.com)
Jen Linkova (furry@google.com)
Gang Chen (phdgang@gmail.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)