Yang model for requesting Path Computation

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (candidate for teas WG)
Authors Italo Busi  , Sergio Belotti  , Victor Lopez  , Oscar de Dios  , ansharma@infinera.com  , Yan Shi  , Ricard Vilata  , Karthik Sethuraman  , Michael Scharf  , Daniele Ceccarelli 
Last updated 2017-10-24 (latest revision 2017-06-30)
Replaces draft-busibel-ccamp-path-computation-api
Replaced by draft-ietf-teas-yang-path-computation
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Yang Validation 0 errors, 0 warnings.
Additional Resources
- Yang catalog entry for ietf-te-path-computation@2016-10-10.yang
- Yang impact analysis for draft-busibel-teas-yang-path-computation
- Mailing list discussion
Stream WG state Call For Adoption By WG Issued
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-teas-yang-path-computation
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at


There are scenarios, typically in a hierarchical SDN context, in which an orchestrator may not have detailed information to be able to perform an end-to-end path computation and would need to request lower layer/domain controllers to calculate some (partial) feasible paths. Multiple protocol solutions can be used for communication between different controller hierarchical levels. This document assumes that the controllers are communicating using YANG-based protocols (e.g., NETCONF or RESTCONF). This document describes some use cases where a path computation request, via YANG-based protocols (e.g., NETCONF or RESTCONF), can be needed. This document also proposes a yang model for a stateless RPC which complements the stateful solution defined in [TE-TUNNEL].


Italo Busi (italo.busi@huawei.com)
Sergio Belotti (sergio.belotti@nokia.com)
Victor Lopez (victor.lopezalvarez@telefonica.com)
Oscar de Dios (oscar.gonzalezdedios@telefonica.com)
ansharma@infinera.com (ansharma@infinera.com)
Yan Shi (shiyan49@chinaunicom.cn)
Ricard Vilata (ricard.vilalta@cttc.es)
Karthik Sethuraman (karthik.sethuraman@necam.com)
Michael Scharf (michael.scharf@nokia.com)
Daniele Ceccarelli (daniele.ceccarelli@ericsson.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)