datatracker.ietf.org
Sign in
Version 5.4.0, 2014-04-22
Report a bug

Using HTTP for RESTful Whois Services by Internet Registries
draft-designteam-weirds-using-http-01

Document type: Replaced Internet-Draft (candidate for weirds WG)
Document stream: IETF
Last updated: 2012-09-21 (latest revision 2012-07-13)
Intended RFC status: Unknown
Other versions: (expired, archived): plain text, pdf, html

IETF State: Call For Adoption By WG Issued
Document shepherd: No shepherd assigned

IESG State: Replaced by draft-ietf-weirds-using-http
Responsible AD: (None)
Send notices to: No addresses provided

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. Unofficial copies of old Internet-Drafts can be found here:
http://tools.ietf.org/id/draft-designteam-weirds-using-http

Abstract

This document describes the use of HTTP in Whois services using RESTful web methodologies.

Authors

Andrew Newton <andy@arin.net>
Kaveh Ranjbar <kranjbar@ripe.net>
Arturo Servin <aservin@lacnic.net>
Byron Ellacott <bje@apnic.net>
Scott Hollenbeck <shollenbeck@verisign.com>
Steve Sheng <steve.sheng@icann.org>
Francisco Arias <francisco.arias@icann.org>
Ning Kong <nkong@cnnic.cn>
Francisco Obispo <fobispo@isc.org>

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid)