Integrated Routing and Bridging in EVPN
draft-ietf-bess-evpn-inter-subnet-forwarding-03

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (bess WG)
Last updated 2017-08-14 (latest revision 2017-02-10)
Replaces draft-sajassi-l2vpn-evpn-inter-subnet-forwarding
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status Proposed Standard
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state In WG Last Call
Document shepherd Zhaohui Zhang
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Yes
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to "Zhaohui Zhang" <zzhang@juniper.net>

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-bess-evpn-inter-subnet-forwarding-03.txt

Abstract

EVPN provides an extensible and flexible multi-homing VPN solution for intra-subnet connectivity among hosts/VMs over an MPLS/IP network. However, there are scenarios in which inter-subnet forwarding among hosts/VMs across different IP subnets is required, while maintaining the multi-homing capabilities of EVPN. This document describes an Integrated Routing and Bridging (IRB) solution based on EVPN to address such requirements.

Authors

Ali Sajassi (sajassi@cisco.com)
Samer Salam (sslam@cisco.com)
Samir Thoria (sthoria@cisco.com)
John Drake (jdrake@juniper.net)
Jorge Rabadan (jorge.rabadan@nokia.com)
Lucy Yong (lucy.yong@huawei.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)