IPv6 Scoped Address Architecture
draft-ietf-ipngwg-scoping-arch-04

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (ipv6 WG)
Last updated 2002-06-10
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-ipngwg-scoping-arch-04.txt

Abstract

This document specifies the architectural characteristics, expected behavior, textual representation, and usage of IPv6 addresses of different scopes.

Authors

Steve Deering (deering@cisco.com)
Brian Haberman (brian@innovationslab.net)
Tatsuya Jinmei (jinmei@isl.rdc.toshiba.co.jp)
Erik Nordmark (nordmark@acm.org)
Atsushi Onoe (onoe@sm.sony.co.jp)
Brian Zill (bzill@microsoft.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)