The Use Cases for Using PCE as the Central Controller(PCECC) of LSPs
draft-ietf-teas-pcecc-use-cases-01

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (teas WG)
Last updated 2017-11-27 (latest revision 2017-05-26)
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-teas-pcecc-use-cases-01.txt

Abstract

In certain networks deployment scenarios, service providers would like to keep all the existing MPLS functionalities in both MPLS and GMPLS network while reducing existing complexity.In this document, we propose to use the PCE as a central controller so that LSP can be calculated/signaled/initiated/downloaded/managed through a centralized PCE server to each network devices along the LSP path while leveraging the existing PCE technologies as much as possible. This draft describes the use cases for using the PCE as the central controller where LSPs are calculated/setup/initiated/downloaded/ maintained through extending the current PCE architectures and extending the PCEP.

Authors

Quintin Zhao (quintin.zhao@huawei.com)
Zhenbin Li (lizhenbin@huawei.com)
Boris Khasanov (khasanov.boris@huawei.com)
Zekung Ke (kinghe@tencent.com)
Luyuan Fang (lufang@microsoft.com)
Chao Zhou (chao.zhou@cisco.com)
Telus Communications (boris.zhang@telus.com)
Artem Rachitskiy (arachitskiy@mts.by)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)