Extensions to IS-IS/OSPF and RSVP in support of MPL(ambda)S

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Authors Joe Lawrence  , Ed Stern  , Yakov Rekhter  , John Drake  , Alan Hannan  , Daniel Awduche  , Gisli Hjalmtysson  , Kireeti Kompella  , Debashis Basak  , Satori Okamoto  , Near Margalit 
Last updated 2000-02-14
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at


This document specifies extensions to the IS-IS, OSPF, and RSVP in support of Multiprotocol Lambda Switching (MPL(ambda)S). For motivations and the overall architecture of MPL(amda)S see [Awduche- 1]. For the set of required enhancements to IS-IS, OSPF, and RSVP see [Basak].


Joe Lawrence (lawrence@mci.net)
Ed Stern (els@proteon.com)
Yakov Rekhter (yakov@juniper.net)
John Drake (drake@fore.com)
Alan Hannan (hannan@UU.NET)
Daniel Awduche (awduche@awduche.com)
Gisli Hjalmtysson (gisli@research.att.com)
Kireeti Kompella (kireeti@juniper.net)
Debashis Basak (dbasak@fore.com)
Satori Okamoto (okamoto@exa.onlab.ntt.co.jp)
Near Margalit (margalit@new-access.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)