Usage of IM for network topology to support TE Topology YANG Module Development
draft-lam-teas-usage-info-model-net-topology-04

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2017-05-01 (latest revision 2016-10-28)
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-lam-teas-usage-info-model-net-topology-04.txt

Abstract

The benefits of using a common Information Model (IM) as a foundation for deriving purpose and protocol specific interfaces, particularly for complex networking domains, has been described in draft-betts- netmod-framework-data-schema-uml. This draft describes existing information model relevant to Network Topology and illustrates how it can be used to help ensure the consistency and completeness of the YANG data modeling for TE topologies solutions work in TEAS.

Authors

Hing-Kam Lam (Kam.Lam@alcatel-lucent.com)
Eve Varma (eve.varma@alcatel-lucent.com)
Paul Doolan (paul.doolan@coriant.com)
Nigel Davis (ndavis@ciena.com)
Bernd Zeuner (b.zeuner@telekom.de)
Malcolm Betts (malcolm.betts@zte.com.cn)
Italo Busi (italo.busi@huawei.com)
Scott Mansfield (Scott.Mansfield@Ericsson.com)
Ricard Vilata (ricard.vilalta@cttc.es)
Victor Lopezalvarez (victor.lopezalvarez@telefonica.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)