SMTP Strict Transport Security
draft-margolis-smtp-sts-00

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2016-03-18
Replaced by draft-brotman-mta-sts
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-brotman-mta-sts
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-margolis-smtp-sts-00.txt

Abstract

SMTP STS is a mechanism enabling mail service providers to declare their ability to receive TLS-secured connections, to declare particular methods for certificate validation, and to request sending SMTP servers to report upon and/or refuse to deliver messages that cannot be delivered securely.

Authors

Daniel Margolis (dmargolis@google.com)
Mark Risher (risher@google.com)
Nicolas Lidzborski (nlidz@google.com)
Wei Chuang (weihaw (at) google (dot com))
Brandon Long (blong (at) google (dot com))
Binu Ramakrishnan (binu@yahoo-inc.com)
Alexander Brotman (alexander_brotman@cable.comcast.com)
Janet Jones (janet.jones@microsoft.com)
Franck Martin (fmartin (at) linkedin (dot com))
Klaus Umbach (klaus.umbach (at) 1und1 (dot de))
Markus Laber (markus.laber (at) 1und1 (dot de))

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)