Signaling Root-Initiated Point-to-Multipoint Pseudowires using LDP
draft-martini-pwe3-p2mp-pw-01

 
Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2009-10-24
Replaced by draft-ietf-pwe3-p2mp-pw
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-pwe3-p2mp-pw
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-martini-pwe3-p2mp-pw-01.txt

Abstract

This document specifies a mechanism to signal Point-to-Multipoint (P2MP) Pseudowires (PW) tree using LDP. Such a mechanism is suitable for any Layer 2 VPN service requiring P2MP connectivity over an IP or MPLS-enabled PSN. A P2MP PW established via the proposed mechanism is root initiated.

Authors

Luca Martini (lmartini@cisco.com)
Sami Boutros (sboutros@cisco.com)
Siva Sivabalan (msiva@cisco.com)
Maciek Konstantynowicz (mkonstan@cisco.com)
Gianni Vecchio (Gianni.DelVecchio@swisscom.com)
Tom Nadeau (tnadeau@lucidvision.com)
Frederic JOUNAY (frederic.jounay@orange-ftgroup.com)
Philippe Niger (philippe.niger@orange-ftgroup.com)
Yuji Kamite (y.kamite@ntt.com)
Lizhong Jin (lizhong.jin@nsn.com)
Martin Vigoureux (martin.vigoureux@alcatel-lucent.com)
Laurent Ciavaglia (Laurent.Ciavaglia@alcatel-lucent.com)
Simon DeLord (simon.a.delord@team.telstra.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)