RSVP-TE Summary Fast Reroute Extensions for LSP Tunnels
draft-mtaillon-mpls-summary-frr-rsvpte-05

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (mpls WG)
Last updated 2017-09-10 (latest revision 2017-03-09)
Replaced by draft-ietf-mpls-summary-frr-rsvpte
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state Candidate for WG Adoption
Document shepherd Nicolai Leymann
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-mpls-summary-frr-rsvpte
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to "Nicolai Leymann" <n.leymann@telekom.de>

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-mtaillon-mpls-summary-frr-rsvpte-05.txt

Abstract

This document defines Resource Reservation Protocol (RSVP) Traffic- Engineering (TE) signaling extensions that reduce the amount of RSVP signaling required for Fast Reroute (FRR) procedures and subsequently improve the scalability of the RSVP-TE signaling when undergoing FRR convergence after a link or node failure. Such extensions allow the RSVP message exchange between the Point of Local Repair (PLR) and the Merge Point (MP) to be independent of the number of protected Label Switched Paths (LSPs) traversing between them when facility bypass FRR protection is used. The signaling extensions are fully backwards compatible with nodes that do not support them.

Authors

Mike Taillon (mtaillon@cisco.com)
Tarek Saad (tsaad@cisco.com)
Rakesh Gandhi (rgandhi@cisco.com)
Abhishek Deshmukh (adeshmukh@juniper.net)
Markus Jork (mjork@juniper.net)
Vishnu Beeram (vbeeram@juniper.net)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)