A framework for Management and Control of microwave and millimeter wave interface parameters

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Authors Jonas Ahlberg  , Luis Contreras  , Min Ye  , Marko Vaupotic  , Jeff Tantsura  , Koji Kawada  , Xi Li  , Ippei Akiyoshi  , Carlos Bernardos 
Last updated 2016-10-28
Replaces draft-mwdt-ccamp-problem-statement
Replaced by RFC 8432
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Expired & archived
plain text htmlized pdfized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-ccamp-microwave-framework
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at


To ensure an efficient data transport, meeting the requirements requested by today's transport services, the unification of control and management of microwave and millimeter wave radio link interfaces is a precondition for seamless multilayer networking and automated network wide provisioning and operation. This document describes the required characteristics and use cases for control and management of radio link interface parameters using a YANG Data Model. It focuses on the benefits of a standardized management model that is aligned with how other packet technology interfaces in a microwave/millimeter wave node are modeled, the need to support core parameters and at the same time allow for optional product/feature specific parameters supporting new, unique innovative features until they have become mature enough to be included in the standardized model. The purpose is to create a framework for identification of the necessary information elements and definition of a YANG Data Model for control and management of the radio link interfaces in a microwave/millimeter wave node.


Jonas Ahlberg (jonas.ahlberg@ericsson.com)
Luis Contreras (luismiguel.contrerasmurillo@telefonica.com)
Min Ye (amy.yemin@huawei.com)
Marko Vaupotic (marko.vaupotic@aviatnet.com)
Jeff Tantsura (jefftant.ietf@gmail.com)
Koji Kawada (k-kawada@ah.jp.nec.com)
Xi Li (xi.li@neclab.eu)
Ippei Akiyoshi (i-akiyoshi@ah.jp.nec.com)
Carlos Bernardos (cjbc@it.uc3m.es)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)