OSPFv3 Extensions for Segment Routing
draft-psenak-ospf-segment-routing-ospfv3-extension-02

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2015-01-03 (latest revision 2014-07-02)
Replaced by draft-ietf-ospf-ospfv3-segment-routing-extensions
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-ospf-ospfv3-segment-routing-extensions
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-psenak-ospf-segment-routing-ospfv3-extension-02.txt

Abstract

Segment Routing (SR) allows for a flexible definition of end-to-end paths within IGP topologies by encoding paths as sequences of topological sub-paths, called "segments". These segments are advertised by the link-state routing protocols (IS-IS and OSPF). This draft describes the necessary OSPFv3 extensions that need to be introduced for Segment Routing.

Authors

Peter Psenak (ppsenak@cisco.com)
Stefano Previdi (sprevidi@cisco.com)
Clarence Filsfils (cfilsfil@cisco.com)
Hannes Gredler (hannes@juniper.net)
Rob Shakir (rob.shakir@bt.com)
Wim Henderickx (wim.henderickx@alcatel-lucent.com)
Jeff Tantsura (jeff.tantsura@ericsson.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)