Network Service Header
draft-quinn-nsh-02

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2014-02-13
Replaced by draft-quinn-sfc-nsh
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-quinn-sfc-nsh
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-quinn-nsh-02.txt

Abstract

This draft describes a Network Service Header (NSH) added to encapsulated packets or frames to realize service function paths. NSH also provides a mechanism for metadata exchange along the instantiated service path.

Authors

Paul Quinn (paulq@cisco.com)
Jim Guichard (jguichar@cisco.com)
Rex Fernando (rex@cisco.com)
Surendra Kumar (smkumar@cisco.com)
Michael Smith (michsmit@cisco.com)
Navindra Yadav (nyadav@cisco.com)
Puneet Agarwal (pagarwal@broadcom.com)
Rajeev Manur (rmanur@broadcom.com)
Abhishek Chauhan (abhishek.chauhan@citrix.com)
Brad McConnell (bmcconne@rackspace.com)
Chris Wright (chrisw@redhat.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)