Generic Protocol Extension for VXLAN
draft-quinn-vxlan-gpe-04

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (nvo3 WG)
Last updated 2015-10-14 (latest revision 2015-02-25)
Replaced by draft-ietf-nvo3-vxlan-gpe
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state Adopted by a WG
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-nvo3-vxlan-gpe
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-quinn-vxlan-gpe-04.txt

Abstract

This draft describes extending Virtual eXtensible Local Area Network (VXLAN), via changes to the VXLAN header, with three new capabilities: support for multi-protocol encapsulation, operations, administration and management (OAM) signaling and explicit versioning.

Authors

Paul Quinn (paulq@cisco.com)
Rajeev Manur (rmanur@broadcom.com)
Larry Kreeger (kreeger@cisco.com)
Darrel Lewis (darlewis@cisco.com)
Fabio Maino (fmaino@cisco.com)
Michael Smith (michsmit@cisco.com)
Puneet Agarwal (puneet@acm.org)
Lucy Yong (lucy.yong@huawei.com)
Xiaohu Xu (xuxiaohu@huawei.com)
Uri Elzur (uri.elzur@intel.com)
Pankaj Garg (garg.pankaj@microsoft.com)
David Melman (davidme@marvell.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)