Supercharged Codes
draft-stauffer-rmt-bb-fec-supercharged-04

 
Document
Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2014-09-28 (latest revision 2014-03-27)
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html
Stream
Stream state (No stream defined)
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG
IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

Email authors IPR 2 References Referenced by Nits Search lists

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
//www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-stauffer-rmt-bb-fec-supercharged-04.txt

Abstract

This document describes a fully-specified FEC scheme for the Supercharged forward error correction code. Supercharged codes are designed for use on the erasure channel. Coding for the erasure channel commonly arises for data transmission over the internet, where lower layers either successfully deliver packets or fail to deliver them. Coding is required to insure that data is not lost, even if packets are lost at the lower layers. Error free reception is important for multimedia applications, such as streaming, where it may not be possible to correct an error in time by any other means. Coding insures that lost packets can be recovered.

Authors

Erik Stauffer (eriks@broadcom.com)
BZ Shen (bzshen@broadcom.com)
Soumen Chakraborty (soumen@broadcom.com)
Djordje Tujkovic (djordje@broadcom.com)
Jing Huang (jingh@broadcom.com)
Shiv Shet (shivaprakash@broadcom.com)
Kamlesh Rath (krath@broadcom.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)