Skip to main content

Liaison statement
LS on intent to initiate approval process for MPLS-TP Recommendations

State Posted
Submitted Date 2015-11-02
From Group ITU-T-SG-15
From Contact Hiroshi Ota
To Group mpls
To Contacts Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu>
George Swallow <swallow@cisco.com>
Ross Callon <rcallon@juniper.net>
Cc Alvaro Retana <aretana@cisco.com>
Deborah Brungard <db3546@att.com>
George Swallow <swallow@cisco.com>
Multiprotocol Label Switching Discussion List <mpls@ietf.org>
Scott Mansfield <Scott.Mansfield@Ericsson.com>
John Drake <jdrake@juniper.net>
Alia Atlas <akatlas@gmail.com>
Ross Callon <rcallon@juniper.net>
Loa Andersson <loa@pi.nu>
itu-t-liaison@iab.org
Purpose For action
Deadline 2015-12-15 Action Needed
Attachments LS293-Att-1-TD-PLEN-0464.pdf
LS293-Att-2-TD-PLEN-0465
LS293-Att-3-TD-PLEN-0466
LS293-Att-4-TD-PLEN-0467
LS293-Att-5-TD-PLEN-0468
LS293-Att-6-TD-PLEN-0469
SG15-LS293_WP3-427AnnG
Body
ITU-T Q9, 10, 14/15 wish to inform the IETF MPLS WG of our intent to initiate
the approval process for a number of documents related to MPLS-TP at the
February 2016 plenary meeting of ITU-T Study Group 15:

1. Draft Amendment 1 to Recommendation ITU-T G.8131/Y.1382 (2014), Linear
protection switching for MPLS transport profile. 2. Draft revision of
Recommendation ITU-T G.8113.1/Y.1372.1, OAM mechanisms for MPLS-TP in packet
transport networks (11/2012, as amended 08/2013) 3. Draft revision of
Recommendation ITU-T G.8121/Y.1381, Characteristics of MPLS-TP equipment
functional blocks (11/2013). 4. Draft revision of Recommendation ITU-T
G.8121.1/Y.1381.1, Characteristics of MPLS-TP equipment functional blocks
supporting ITU-T G.8113.1/Y.1372.1 OAM mechanisms (11/2013). 5. Draft revision
of Recommendation ITU-T G.8121.2/Y.1381.2, Characteristics of MPLS-TP equipment
functional blocks supporting ITU-T G.8113.2/Y.1372.2 OAM mechanisms (11/2013).
6. Draft Amendment 1 to Recommendation ITU-T G.8151/Y.1374 (2014), Management
aspects of the MPLS-TP network element.

The current drafts of all the documents referenced above are attached. We would
appreciate any comments you may have on these documents.