NomCom 2015

The IETF 2015 Nomcom

Contact info:

Voting members

  • Lucy Lynch NSRC
  • Ning Zong Huawei
  • Donald Eastlake III Huawei
  • Samuel Weiler Parsons
  • Adrian Farrel Old Dog Computing
  • Stephan Friedl Cisco
  • John Bradley Ping Identity
  • Christian Huitema Microsoft
  • Chris Bowers Juniper
  • Mike St. Johns Individual

Non-voting members

  • Chair: Harald Alvestrand
  • Past chair: Michael Richardson
  • IAB Liaison: Robert Sparks
  • IESG Liaison: Stephen Farrell
  • ISOC Board Liaison: John Levine

Positions to be filled

Incumbents marked with an asterisk (*) have indicated that they will not accept a nomination for another term.

IAB

  • Mary Barnes
  • Joe Hildebrand
  • Ted Hardie
  • Erik Nordmark
  • Brian Trammell
  • Marc Blanchet

IESG

  • Alissa Cooper (ART)
  • Barry Leiba (ART)
  • Brian Haberman (Internet) (*)
  • Benoit Claise (Operations and Management)
  • Alia Atlas (Routing)
  • Kathleen Moriarty (Security)
  • Martin Stiemerling (Transport) (*)

Timeline

Public calendar: https://goo.gl/OUvsVY

The selection phase

  • Tuesday, May 19 2015: First call for volunteers
  • Sunday, May 31 2015: Second call for volunteers
  • Thursday, June 11 2015: Third call for volunteers
  • Thursday, June 18 2015: Input to random selection seeds announced
  • Monday, June 22 2015 at 23:59 CET (UTC+2): Deadline for volunteering
  • Thursday, June 25 2015: Qualified volunteers announced
  • Thursday, July 2 2015: Deadline for raising issues on the qualified volunteers list
  • Monday, July 6 2015: Random selection results announced. Challenge period begins.
  • Tuesday, July 14 2015: Challenge period ends. Nomcom membership is now final.

The work phase

  • July 19 to July 24 2015: Second IETF (Prague). Nomcom agrees on its schedule.
  • Thursday July 30 2015: Nomcom publishes its schedule.
  • Thursday, August 27 2015: Call for nominations
  • Thursday, October 8 2015: Deadline for nominations
  • Thursday, October 15: Candidate questionnaire deadline
  • Friday, October 16: Call for community feedback
  • November 1 to November 6 2015: Third IETF. Nomcom has office hours.
  • Thursday, November 12: Deadline for community feedback
  • December 17, 2014: The selection process completes. (Nomcom's aspirational date.)
  • BEFORE March 3, 2015: The confirmation process completes.
  • April 3 to April 8, 2016: Third IETF, Buenos Aires. Nomcom reports.