Skip to main content

NomCom results
February 13, 2004

Richard Draves <>
IETF Announcement list <>
February 13, 2004
NomCom results
I am pleased to announce the results of the 2003-2004 NomCom selection
process. The IAB has approved the IESG candidates and the ISOC board has
approved the IAB candidates. Please welcome them in their roles:

The IESG selections are:
Scott Hollenbeck, Applications
Bert Wijnen, Operations and Management
Alex Zinin, Routing
Steve Bellovin, Security
Allison Mankin, Transport
The IAB selections are:
Leslie Daigle
Patrik Faltstrom
Bob Hinden
Eric Rescorla
Pete Resnick
Jonathan Rosenberg

Many people deserve to be thanked.  First thanks are due to all of those
who volunteered to serve on the NomCom, and especially to those who were
randomly selected and served as voting members of the NomCom. They
contributed considerable time from their busy schedules to participate
in weekly calls, to conduct interviews, to read questionnaires, and to
make the selection of candidates.
Thanks to those in the community who volunteered to serve on the IESG
and the IAB, both to those who were selected and those not chosen this
time around. Thanks very much for completing the questionnaires and
participating in interviews.
Thanks are also due to the IETF as a whole for providing input to the
process through nominations, recommendations, and feedback on potential
The voting members of the nomcom are:
Kireeti Kompella
Abdul-jabbar Asiri
Jin Seek Choi
Richard Shockey
Ralph Droms
David Martin
Dan Forsberg
Ole Jacobsen
Basavaraj Patil
Andrew Thiessen

The nonvoting members are:
Richard Draves, chair
Phil Roberts, past chair
Bill Fenner, IESG liaison
Geoff Huston, IAB liaison
Brian Carpenter, ISOC liaison