Skip to main content

NomCom 2005/2006 announcement
February 20, 2006

NomCom Chair <>
IETF Announcement list <>
February 20, 2006
NomCom 2005/2006 announcement
I am pleased to announce that the 2005-2006 NomCom selection and confirmation
process is complete.  In a slight break with tradition, the NomCom, in agreement
with the IAB, will announce the two IESG members for the new Real-Time
Applications and Infrastructure area

Cullen Jennings, RAI Area Director (2 year term)
Jon Peterson,    RAI Area Director (1 year term)

Congratulations to Cullen and Jon on your selection for these positions, and
thanks for your willingness to take on the challenge of guiding the initial
development of the new RAI area.

The complete announcement of the IAB, IESG and IAOC members will be posted in
the next day or two.  We have taken this opportunity to announce the RAI area
directors so the IETF and the NomCom can start the process of selecting a TSV
area director to replace Jon as quickly as possible.

More details about this NomCom's process will follow.  For now, please join me
in thanking the members of the NomCom for their thoughtful and hard work:

Voting volunteers:
Joe Babiarz
Ron Bonica
Stewart Bryant
Joao Damas
Lakshminath Dondeti
Vijay Gurbani
Wassim Hassad
Alan Hawrylyshen
Dinesh Mohan
Sam Weiler

Non-voting liaisons and advisor
Steve Crocker   ISOC liaison
David Meyer     IAB liaison
Russ Housley    IESG liaison
Danny McPherson Advisor (past chair)

- Ralph Droms (chair), for the 2005-2006 IESG Nominating Committee