Skip to main content

NomCom 2005/2006 Announcement
February 23, 2006

NomCom Chair <>
IETF Announcement list <>
February 23, 2006
NomCom 2005/2006 Announcement
I am pleased to announce that the 2005-2006 NomCom selection and confirmation
process is complete.  At this time, on behalf of the NomCom, here is the
complete list of IAB, IESG and IAOC members selected for the positions under
review by the NomCom:

Leslie Daigle
Elwyn Davies
Kevin Fall
Olaf Kolkman
David Oran
Eric Rescorla

Lisa Dusseault    Application Area Director
Jari Arrko        Internet Area Director
Dan Romascanu     Operations and Management Area Director
Cullen Jennings   Real-time App. and Infra. Area Director (2 year term)
Jon Peterson      Real-time App. and Infra. Area Director (1 year term)
Ross Callon       Routing Area Director
Sam Hartman       Security Area Director
Magnus Westerlund Transport Area Director

Ed Juskevicius

The NomCom joins the rest of the IETF community in thanking all these
individuals for taking these positions, and in thanking all those who
volunteered to be considered as a candidate in the NomCom process.

I thank everyone who volunteered to serve on the NomCom, and especially the
volunteers who were selected to make up this NomCom:

Voting volunteers:
Joe Babiarz
Ron Bonica
Stewart Bryant
Joao Damas
Lakshminath Dondeti
Vijay Gurbani
Wassim Haddad
Alan Hawrylyshen
Dinesh Mohan
Sam Weiler

Non-voting liaisons and advisor:
Steve Crocker   ISOC liaison
David Meyer     IAB liaison
Russ Housley    IESG liaison
Danny McPherson Advisor (past chair)

These members of the NomCom found time in their schedules to join twice-weekly
teleconferences, solicit and review input from across the IETF, conduct a
thorough and well-considered review of the candidates and develop a slate of
excellent nominees for the positions we were asked to fill.  Our liaisons and
advisor provided us with sage and helpful guidance.

Also, thanks to Henrik Levkowetz for his great work in developing the web-based
input for our candidate review.  As a reward, Henrik can expect requests from
the NomCom in the future for help in automating more of the administrative tasks
associated with the NomCom process.

Finally, thanks to everyone who took the time to participate in the process
through nominations, interviews and input on the candidates under review.

- Ralph Droms (chair), for the 2005-2006 IESG Nominating Committee