Generalized Multiprotocol Label Switching (GMPLS) External Network Network Interface (E-NNI): Virtual Link Enhancements for the Overlay Model
draft-beeram-ccamp-gmpls-enni-03

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2014-03-16 (latest revision 2013-09-12)
Replaces draft-beeram-ccamp-gmpls-uni-bcp
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-beeram-ccamp-gmpls-enni-03.txt

Abstract

This memo is a companion document to [RFC4208]. It describes how the client domain networking in the overlay model can be enhanced via presenting to the client the network domain as an overlay topology made of Virtual TE Links.

Authors

Igor Bryskin (ibryskin@advaoptical.com)
Wes Doonan (wdoonan@advaoptical.com)
Vishnu Pavan Beeram (vbeeram@juniper.net)
John Drake (jdrake@juniper.net)
Gert Grammel (ggrammel@juniper.net)
Manuel Paul (Manuel.Paul@telekom.de)
Ruediger Kunze (ruediger.kunze@telekom.de)
Friedrich Armbruster (friedrich.armbruster@coriant.com)
Cyril Margaria (cyril.margaria@coriant.com)
Oscar Gonzalez de Dios (ogondio@tid.es)
Daniele Ceccarelli (daniele.ceccarelli@ericsson.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)