Framework for Deriving Interface Data Schema from UML Information Models
draft-betts-netmod-framework-data-schema-uml-04

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2017-05-01 (latest revision 2016-10-28)
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-betts-netmod-framework-data-schema-uml-04.txt

Abstract

This draft describes a framework for how purpose and protocol specific interfaces can be systematically derived from an underlying common information model, focusing upon the networking and forwarding domain. The benefit of using such an approach in interface specification development is to promote convergence, interoperability, and efficiency.

Authors

Malcolm Betts (malcolm.betts@zte.com.cn)
Nigel Davis (ndavis@ciena.com)
Hing-Kam Lam (kam.lam@nokia.com)
Eve Varma (eve.varma@nokia.com)
Bernd Zeuner (b.zeuner@telekom.de)
Scott Mansfield (Scott.Mansfield@Ericsson.com)
Paul Doolan (paul.doolan@coriant.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)