Segment Routing Policy Architecture
draft-filsfils-spring-segment-routing-policy-06

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (spring WG)
Last updated 2018-05-30 (latest revision 2018-05-21)
Replaced by draft-ietf-spring-segment-routing-policy
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status Proposed Standard
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state Adopted by a WG
Revised I-D Needed - Issue raised by WG
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-spring-segment-routing-policy
Consensus Boilerplate Yes
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-filsfils-spring-segment-routing-policy-06.txt

Abstract

Segment Routing (SR) allows a headend node to steer a packet flow along any path. Intermediate per-flow states are eliminated thanks to source routing. The headend node steers a flow into an SR Policy. The header of a packet steered in an SR Policy is augmented with the ordered list of segments associated with that SR Policy. This document details the concepts of SR Policy and steering into an SR Policy.

Authors

Clarence Filsfils (cfilsfil@cisco.com)
Siva Sivabalan (msiva@cisco.com)
Shraddha Hegde (shraddha@juniper.net)
daniel.voyer@bell.ca (daniel.voyer@bell.ca)
Steven Lin (stevenlin@google.com)
bogdanov@google.com (bogdanov@google.com)
Przemysław Król (pkrol@google.com)
Martin Horneffer (Martin.Horneffer@telekom.de)
Dirk Steinberg (dws@steinbergnet.net)
Bruno Decraene (bruno.decraene@orange.com)
Stephane Litkowski (stephane.litkowski@orange.com)
Paul Mattes (pamattes@microsoft.com)
Zafar Ali (zali@cisco.com)
Ketan Talaulikar (ketant@cisco.com)
Jose Liste (jliste@cisco.com)
Francois Clad (fclad@cisco.com)
Kamran Raza (skraza@cisco.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)