Network Slice Provision Models
draft-homma-slice-provision-models-02

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2020-05-07 (latest revision 2019-11-04)
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Expired
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-homma-slice-provision-models-02.txt

Abstract

Network slicing is an approach to provide separate virtual network based on service requirements, and it's a key feature of the 5G. 3GPP has standardized the specifications for network slicing in the 5GS, but there are still some problems for realization of end-to-end network slices. For complementing the lacks or expanding the usability, several organizations are proceeding standardization. However, the definitions and scopes of network slicing vary to some degree from one organization to another. This document provides classification of provisioning models of network slice for clarifying the differences on the definitions and scopes.

Authors

Shunsuke Homma (shunsuke.homma.fp@hco.ntt.co.jp)
Hidetaka Nishihara (nishihara.hidetaka@lab.ntt.co.jp)
Takuya Miyasaka (ta-miyasaka@kddi-research.jp)
Alex Galis (a.galis@ucl.ac.uk)
Vishnu OV (vishnu.u@ieee.org)
Diego Lopez (diego.r.lopez@telefonica.com)
Luis Contreras (luismiguel.contrerasmurillo@telefonica.com)
Jose Ordonez-Lucena (joseantonio.ordonezlucena@telefonica.com)
Pedro Martinez-Julia (pedro@nict.go.jp)
Li Qiang (qiangli3@huawei.com)
Reza Rokui (reza.rokui@nokia.com)
Laurent Ciavaglia (Laurent.Ciavaglia@nokia.com)
Xavier de Foy (xavier.defoy@interdigital.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)