Integrated Routing and Bridging in EVPN
draft-ietf-bess-evpn-inter-subnet-forwarding-01

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (bess WG)
Last updated 2016-04-21 (latest revision 2015-10-19)
Replaces draft-sajassi-l2vpn-evpn-inter-subnet-forwarding
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status Proposed Standard
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized bibtex
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Yes
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-bess-evpn-inter-subnet-forwarding-01.txt

Abstract

EVPN provides an extensible and flexible multi-homing VPN solution for intra-subnet connectivity among hosts/VMs over an MPLS/IP network. However, there are scenarios in which inter-subnet forwarding among hosts/VMs across different IP subnets is required, while maintaining the multi-homing capabilities of EVPN. This document describes an Integrated Routing and Bridging (IRB) solution based on EVPN to address such requirements.

Authors

Ali Sajassi (sajassi@cisco.com)
Samer Salam (ssalam@cisco.com)
Samir Thoria (sthoria@cisco.com)
Yakov Rekhter (yakov@juniper.net)
John Drake (jdrake@juniper.net)
Lucy Yong (lucy.yong@huawei.com)
Linda Dunbar (Linda.dunbar@huawei.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)