Yang Data Model for EVPN
draft-ietf-bess-evpn-yang-02

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (bess WG)
Last updated 2017-09-14 (latest revision 2017-03-13)
Replaces draft-brissette-bess-evpn-yang
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Yang Validation 24 errors, 0 warnings.
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-bess-evpn-yang-02.txt

Abstract

This document describes a YANG data model for Ethernet VPN services. The model is agnostic of the underlay. It apply to MPLS as well as to VxLAN encapsulation. The model is also agnostic of the services including E-LAN, E-LINE and E-TREE services. Any "add-on" features such as EVPN IRB, EVPN overlay, etc. are for future investigation. This document mainly focuses on EVPN and Ethernet-Segment instance framework.

Authors

Patrice Brissette (pbrisset@cisco.com)
Ali Sajassi (sajassi@cisco.com)
Himanshu Shah (hshah@ciena.com)
Zhenbin Li (lizhenbin@huawei.com)
Kishore Tiruveedhula (kishoret@juniper.net)
Iftekhar Hussain (ihussain@infinera.com)
Jorge Rabadan (jorge.rabadan@nokia.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)