BGP-Signaled End-System IP/VPNs
draft-ietf-l3vpn-end-system-06

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (bess WG)
Last updated 2017-06-18 (latest revision 2016-12-15)
Replaces draft-marques-l3vpn-end-system
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status Proposed Standard
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Yang Validation 0 errors, 0 warnings.
Reviews
Stream WG state WG Document (wg milestones: Apr 2014 - Submit specification..., Feb 2015 - Submit specification... )
Document shepherd Thomas Morin
Shepherd write-up Show (last changed 2015-10-21)
IESG IESG state Expired (IESG: Dead)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD Alvaro Retana
Send notices to aretana@cisco.com
IANA IANA review state Version Changed - Review Needed
IANA action state None

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-l3vpn-end-system-06.txt

Abstract

This document describes a solution in which the control plane protocol specified in BGP/MPLS IP VPNs is used and extended via the XMPP protocol to provide a Virtual Network service to end-systems (hosts). These end-systems may be used to provide network services or may host end-user applications.

Authors

Stuart Mackie (wsmackie@juniper.net)
Luyuan Fang (lufang@ebay.com)
Nischal Sheth (nsheth@juniper.net)
Maria Napierala (mnapierala@att.com)
Nabil Bitar (nabil.bitar@nokia.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)