BGP-signaled end-system IP/VPNs.
draft-ietf-l3vpn-end-system-04

The information below is for an old version of the document
Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (bess WG)
Last updated 2015-10-06 (latest revision 2014-10-02)
Replaces draft-marques-l3vpn-end-system
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status Proposed Standard
Formats
Expired & archived
pdf htmlized (tools) htmlized bibtex
Reviews
Stream WG state WG Document
Other - see Comment Log
Document shepherd Thomas Morin
Shepherd write-up Show (last changed 2014-11-23)
IESG IESG state Expired (IESG: Dead)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD Alvaro Retana
Send notices to bess-chairs@ietf.org, draft-ietf-l3vpn-end-system@ietf.org, thomas.morin@orange.com, aretana@cisco.com
IANA IANA review state IANA - Not OK

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-l3vpn-end-system-04.txt

Abstract

This document describes a solution in which the control plane protocol specified in BGP/MPLS IP VPNs is used to provide a Virtual Network service to end-systems. These end-systems may be used to provide network services or may directly host end-to-end applications.

Authors

Pedro Marques (roque@juniper.net)
Luyuan Fang (lufang@microsoft.com)
Nischal Sheth (nsheth@juniper.net)
Maria Napierala (mnapierala@att.com)
Nabil Bitar (nabil.bitar@verizon.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)