OSPFv2 LSA Extendibility
draft-ietf-ospf-lsa-extend-00

Document Type Expired Internet-Draft (ospf WG)
Last updated 2015-02-12 (latest revision 2014-08-11)
Stream IETF
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream WG state WG Document
Document shepherd No shepherd assigned
IESG IESG state Expired
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-ietf-ospf-lsa-extend-00.txt

Abstract

OSPFv2 requires functional extension beyond what can readily be done with the fixed-format Link State Advertisements (LSAs) as described in RFC 2323. This document defines OSPF opaque LSAs based on Type- Length-Value (TLV) tuples that can be used to associate additional attributes with advertised prefixes or links. The OSPF opaque LSAs are optional and fully backward compatible.

Authors

Peter Psenak (ppsenak@cisco.com)
Stefano Previdi (sprevidi@cisco.com)
Clarence Filsfils (cfilsfils@cisco.com)
Hannes Gredler (hannes@juniper.net)
Rob Shakir (rob.shakir@bt.com)
Wim Henderickx (wim.henderickx@alcatel-lucent.com)
Jeff Tantsura (jeff.tantsura@ericsson.com)
Acee Lindem (acee@cisco.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)