Extensions to the Path Computation Element Communication Protocol (PCEP) for Point-to-Multipoint Traffic Engineering Label Switched Paths
draft-palleti-pce-rfc6006bis-01

Document Type Replaced Internet-Draft (individual)
Last updated 2017-03-10
Replaced by draft-ietf-pce-rfc6006bis
Stream (None)
Intended RFC status (None)
Formats
Expired & archived
plain text pdf html bibtex
Stream Stream state (No stream defined)
Consensus Boilerplate Unknown
RFC Editor Note (None)
IESG IESG state Replaced by draft-ietf-pce-rfc6006bis
Telechat date
Responsible AD (None)
Send notices to (None)

This Internet-Draft is no longer active. A copy of the expired Internet-Draft can be found at
https://www.ietf.org/archive/id/draft-palleti-pce-rfc6006bis-01.txt

Abstract

Point-to-point Multiprotocol Label Switching (MPLS) and Generalized MPLS (GMPLS) Traffic Engineering Label Switched Paths (TE LSPs) may be established using signaling techniques, but their paths may first need to be determined. The Path Computation Element (PCE) has been identified as an appropriate technology for the determination of the paths of point-to-multipoint (P2MP) TE LSPs. This document describes extensions to the PCE communication Protocol (PCEP) to handle requests and responses for the computation of paths for P2MP TE LSPs. This document obsoletes RFC 6006.

Authors

Quintin Zhao (quintin.zhao@huawei.com)
Dhruv Dhody (dhruv.ietf@gmail.com)
Ramanjaneya Palleti (ramanjaneya.palleti@huawei.com)
Daniel King (daniel@olddog.co.uk)
Fabien Verhaeghe (fabien.verhaeghe@gmail.com)
Tomonori Takeda (takeda.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp)
Julien Meuric (julien.meuric@orange.com)

(Note: The e-mail addresses provided for the authors of this Internet-Draft may no longer be valid.)